SUPER
KUNST

FESTIVAL

SUPER
KUNST
FESTIVAL

BACK TO  SQUARE ONE 

JUNE 14-16, 2024

Music, art, film, circus and theatre.

The world is  inclusive. 

3 Days.
6 Stages.
80 Shows.
36 000 Fans.

2024

The first acts are just around the corner!

The Early Bird ticket was sold out within a few hours!

How cool are you!!

Three thousand thanks for that!!!

The regular sale including all combination tickets has now begun...

Love & Peace, Yours

SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL

 Von Wegen Lisbeth | Friday 

 The BossHoss | Saturday 

... to be continued

Play Video

FESTIVAL

THE FESTIVAL

Of great deeds and failures... and because people never stop learning.

SUPERKUNST 2023 was an incredible sensation. 36,000 fans! We are still overwhelmed by so much loyalty and love. Crew, audience, artists, weather - it was simply fantastic. 

And because we listened to you at SUPERKUNST 2022, we were able to make many things even better thanks to your suggestions: 

TOILETS: More toilets! Many more toilets!

WATER: You can bring your own. You just have to make sure that they are not bottles that can become projectiles. That means PET and no larger than 0.5 liters.

FOODTRUCKS: More food trucks so that the queues are shorter.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT: The festival ticket is now also your bus ticket. Included in the ticket price.

MERCHANDISE: More caps, shirts and beautiful things... also cashless. 

PROGRAMM: Digital download to your cell phone.

But there were also things that you and we noticed in 2023 that gave us cause to optimize, rethink, discard and act. We will continue to listen to you and say THANK YOU for your tips and suggestions. Because it is YOUR FESTIVAL.

The clearest of all announcements.

The SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL is an inclusive festival that breaks down the barriers between disabled and non-disabled, rich and poor, origin and homeland, young and old. For this we need a lot of love, tolerance and idealism. Everyone is welcome.

The SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL is for all those who want the world to be beautiful, free and equal. We want to create a sustainable world based on care and peace with all people, nature and all living beings, together and for each other, in which every person has the right to a secure future and individual realization, free from fear and repression. 

The SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL is unsuitable for anyone who does not identify with the previous chapters - please spread the word:

Violent persons, Nazis, inhuman associations, racism, anti-democratic groups, criminal intentions, drug abuse, alcohol abuse, discrimination in all forms, sexism, homophobia, weapons, vandalism, peace-disturbing behavior and anything else that could add to this list will be expelled from the festival grounds without any ifs or buts. 

Anyone who doesn't see it that way is best to stay at home.

PHILOSOPHY

Philosophy

BEYOND SPACE AND TIME...
BACK TO SQUARE ONE.

YOUR PLANET LOVES YOU…

was the MOTTO in 2023, and the Earth will do so in 2024. And because it does, we are all called upon to treat it with respect by reaching out to those who are in the shadows and therefore easily overlooked. We only happen to live on the same planet and it is only available to us for a limited period of time. The success of a mindful life in the world community is unfortunately not a sure-fire success. Nothing happens by itself. What a fortunate circumstance and great leap of faith that we privileged people in this world have the chance to shape it the way we want to live in it. The good should and must continue, that is our contribution to a mindful world.

We are not giving up on making ourselves strong. Solidarity instead of silence is the motto of our time. 

SUPERKUNST…

... is Germany's largest inclusive festival and one of the most innovative pop & art festivals in the heart of Schleswig-Holstein.

... is planned, designed and carried out by people with and without disabilities from all nations. 

... is social and enables people who would otherwise not be able to afford a visit to the festival to attend free of charge thanks to a special ticket policy.

... involves the cultural industry and is a festival format based on solidarity for creative artists and cultural institutions.

... is a research and development model for sustainable cultural formats, non-waste & CO2-neutral energy resources with the DESC program.

We believe that the SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL is unique in its form in Germany, perhaps even beyond. The guiding principle of inclusion can be found in everything we do. Here, people with and without disabilities from all nations work in front of and behind the scenes to develop a festival that doesn't need to shy away from comparison with commercial festivals. Success is made possible and supported together. Every individual contribution is part of the whole. This applies to the audience as well as to the artists and crew. Thus the SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL will be a model that innovatively motivates others to courageously and resolutely stand up for an inclusive and open-minded society.

Our friends of the Lübeck clubs & pubs TREIBSANDTONFINKSCHICKSAALTIBIA TICKUNKLARBAR, BLAUPAUSE and KANDINSKY will also take over beverage catering in 2024. Also the STADTWERKE LÜBECK MOBIL are back again and your festival ticket becomes a bus ticket. And the LÜBECKER NACHRICHTEN are great friends and, of course, our media partners. The SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL sees itself as an inclusive, family solidarity campaign for all people in front of, behind and on stage. But we are also affected by the current inflation. Everything has become more expensive and this also affects the festival, artists, crew, energy and all other resources. We take great care to ensure that the prices for tickets and catering are agreed with everyone involved in such a way that culture is paid for but also remains affordable. After all, those who work must also be remunerated. The SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL should remain accessible to all people. That is why it goes without saying that in cooperation with the KULTURTAFEL LÜBECK we will once again provide a contingent of tickets and support those who would otherwise not be able to afford a visit to the festival.  

If we look at the past year, everyone can see that our lives have changed dramatically in many areas. 

The still active war in Ukraine could not be ended. Another war has broken out between Palestine and Israel.

Resolutely and without any doubt, we lament all civilian casualties and demand: 

STOP WAR!

And time and again, we stand up for a world without repression, fascism, anti-Semitism or other movements that violate human rights and are hostile to democracy. 

MUSIC AGAINST RACISM will forever remain the loud and never-silent claim of the SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL.

More than 100 Ukrainians now live on the campus of Diakonie Nord Nord Ost and remind us how senseless armed conflicts that despise life are. For them and all other people who have had to flee from war, oppression, persecution and poverty, the SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL will be a place where everyone is welcome.

And the FESTIVALGUESTS? There were 6000 guests at the 2018 kick-off and an incredible 36,000 people in 2023. The motto in 2022 was BACK TO LIFE, 2023 YOUR PLANET LOVES YOU... and you all came.

BACK TO SQUARE ONE is our motto for 2024. What do we mean by that? Everything you have already read in this text - with the realization that we must stand up for a better world with our planet and all people, regardless of their origin or way of life.

SUPERKUNST will be back from June 14 to 16, 2024 - and you are all invited to join us. Ultimately, you know best what's good for you. It's your festival.

Michael Schmerschneider Festival director

#everythingyouneed

Partners and friends

Logo Unklarbar
Logo Treibsand
Logo Tonfink
Logo Kandinsky

TIBIA

TICK

Brink Kaffeerösterei
Brink Kaffeerösterei

supported by

SUPER
KUNST

FESTIVAL

SUPER
KUNST
FESTIVAL

ALLES AUF  ANFANG 

14.-16. JUNI 2024

Musik, Kunst, Film, Zirkus und Theater.

Die Welt ist  inklusiv. 

3 Tage.
6 Bühnen.
80 Shows.
36 000 Fans.

2024

Die ersten Acts stehen vor der Tür!

Das Early Bird Ticket war innerhalb weniger Stunden ausverkauft!

Wie krass seid Ihr denn Bidde!!

Dreitausend mal Danke dafür!!!

Der reguläre Verkauf mit allen Kombitickets hat nun begonnen…

Love & Peace, Euer

SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL

 Von Wegen Lisbeth | Freitag 

 The BossHoss | Samstag 

... to be continued

Video abspielen

FESTIVAL

DAS FESTIVAL

Von Großtaten und Reinfällen… und weil Mensch niemals auslernt.

SUPERKUNST 2023 war eine unglaubliche Sensation. 36.000 Fans! Wir sind immer noch überwältigt von so viel Loyalität und Liebe. Crew, Publikum, Artists, Wetter – es war einfach fantastisch. 

Und weil wir euch beim SUPERKUNST 2022 zugehört hatten, konnte vieles Dank eurer Anregungen noch besser werden: 

TOILETTEN: Mehr Toiletten! Viel mehr Toiletten!

WASSER: Kannst du selbst mitbringen. Du musst nur darauf achten, dass es keine Flaschen sind, die zu Wurfgeschossen werden können. Das heißt PET und nicht größer als 0,5l.

FOODTRUCKS: Mehr Foodtrucks, damit die Schlangen kürzer werden.

ÖPNV: Das Festivalticket ist jetzt auch dein Busticket. Im Ticketpreis inbegriffen.

MERCHANDISE: Mehr Caps, Shirts und Schönes… auch bargeldlos. 

PROGRAMM: Digital zum Download auf dein Handy.

Aber es gab auch 2023 Dinge, die ihr und wir festgestellt haben und die Anlass geben zum Optimieren, Überdenken, Verwerfen und Handeln. Wir hören dir weiter zu und sagen DANKE für deine Tipps und Anregungen. Denn es ist DEIN FESTIVAL.

Die klarste aller Ansagen.

Das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL ist ein inklusives Festival, das die Barrieren zwischen Behinderung und Nicht-Behinderung, Arm und Reich, Herkunft und Heimat, Jung und Alt aufhebt. Dafür brauchen wir viel Liebe, Toleranz und Idealismus. Alle sind willkommen.

Das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL ist für all diejenigen, welche die Welt schön, frei und gleichberechtigt haben wollen. Wir wollen nachhaltig, miteinander und füreinander mit allen Menschen, der Natur und allen Lebewesen eine auf Zuwendung und Frieden basierende Welt schaffen, in der jeder Mensch das Recht auf eine sichere Zukunft und individuelle Verwirklichung hat, frei von Angst und Repression. 

Das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL ist für alle, die sich mit den vorherigen Kapiteln nicht identifizieren, ungeeignet – bitte verbreitet das weiter:

Gewaltbereite Personen, Nazis, menschenverachtende Vereinigungen, Rassismus, demokratiefeindliche Gruppierungen, kriminelle Absichten, Drogenmissbrauch, Alkoholmissbrauch, Diskriminierungen aller Formen, Sexismus, Homophobie, Waffen, Vandalismus, den Frieden störendes Verhalten sowie alles weitere, was diese Liste noch auffüllen könnte, wird von uns ohne Wenn und Aber direkt vom Festivalgelände verwiesen. 

Alle, die das nicht so sehen, bleiben am besten zuhause.

PHILOSOPHIE

Philosophie

JENSEITS VON RAUM UND ZEIT...
ALLES AUF ANFANG.

YOUR PLANET LOVES YOU…

war das MOTTO 2023. Und das tut die Erde auch 2024. Und weil sie das tut, sind wir alle aufgerufen, ihr mit Respekt zu begegnen, indem wir uns denen zuwenden, die im Schatten stehen und deshalb leicht übersehen werden. Wir wohnen nur zufällig auf demselben Planeten und er steht uns auch nur für einen begrenzten Zeitraum zur Verfügung. Das Gelingen eines achtsamen Lebens in der Weltengemeinschaft ist leider kein Selbstläufer. Nichts geschieht von alleine. Welch glücklicher Umstand und großer Vertrauensvorschuss, dass wir Privilegierten dieser Welt die Chance haben, sie so zu gestalten, wie wir auf ihr leben wollen. Das Gute soll und muss weitergehen, das ist unser aller Beitrag für eine achtsame Welt.

Wir geben nicht auf, uns stark zu machen. Solidarität statt Schweigen ist die Devise unserer Zeit. 

SUPERKUNST…

… ist Deutschlands größtes inklusives Festival und eines der innovativsten Pop & Art-Festivals, mitten in Schleswig-Holstein.

… wird von Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung aller Nationen geplant, gestaltet und durchgeführt. 

… ist sozial und ermöglicht durch eine besondere Ticketpolitik Menschen, die sich sonst keinen Festivalbesuch leisten können, kostenfreien Zugang.

… beteiligt die Kulturwirtschaft und ist ein auf Solidarität aufbauendes Festivalformat für Kulturschaffende und Kulturinstitutionen.

… ist mit dem Programm DESC Forschungs- und Entwicklungsmodel für nachhaltige Kulturformate, Non-Waste & CO2-neutrale Energieressourcen.

Wir glauben, dass das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL in seiner Form einzigartig in Deutschland ist, vielleicht sogar darüber hinaus. Der inklusive Leitgedanke ist grundsätzlich in allem wiederzufinden, was wir tun. Hier arbeiten Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung aus allen Nationen vor und hinter den Kulissen daran, ein Festival zu entwickeln, welches den Vergleich mit kommerziellen Festivals nicht zu scheuen braucht. Das Gelingen wird gemeinsam ermöglicht und getragen. Jeder individuelle Beitrag ist Teil des Gesamten. Das gilt für das Publikum genauso wie für Künstler*innen and Crew. Somit will das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL ein Modell sein, welches andere innovativ motiviert, sich mutig und entschlossen für eine inklusive und weltoffene Gesellschaft stark zu machen.

Unsere Freund*innen der Lübecker Clubs & Kneipen TREIBSANDTONFINKSCHICKSAALTIBIA TICKUNKLARBAR, BLAUPAUSE und KANDINSKY werden auch 2024 die Getränkegastronomie übernehmen. Auch sind die STADTWERKE LÜBECK MOBIL wieder mit dabei und dein Festivalticket wird zur Busfahrkarte. Und die LÜBECKER NACHRICHTEN sind dicke Freundinnen und selbstverständlich auch unsere Medienpartnerinnen. Das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL versteht sich als inklusive, familiäre Solidaritätsaktion für alle Menschen vor, hinter und auf der Bühne. Doch auch wir sind betroffen von der aktuellen Inflation. Alles ist teurer geworden und das wirkt sich auch auf das Festival, Künstler*innen, Crew, Energie und alle weiteren Ressourcen aus. Wir achten penibel darauf, dass die Preise für Tickets und Gastro mit allen Beteiligten so abgestimmt sind, dass Kultur bezahlt wird, aber auch bezahlbar bleibt. Denn wer arbeitet, muss auch vergütet werden. Das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL soll für alle Menschen erreichbar bleiben. Deshalb ist es auch selbstverständlich, dass wir in Zusammenarbeit mit der KULTURTAFEL LÜBECK wieder ein Ticketkontingent bereitstellen und diejenigen unterstützen, welche sich sonst keinen Festivalbesuch leisten können.  

Wenn wir das letzte Jahr betrachten, sieht jede und jeder, dass sich unser Leben in vielen Bereichen dramatisch verändert hat. 

Der immer noch aktive Krieg in der Ukraine konnte nicht beendet werden. Ein weiterer Krieg zwischen Palästina und Israel ist dazu gekommen.

Entschlossen und ohne jeden Zweifel beklagen wir alle Zivilopfer und fordern: 

STOP WAR!

Und immer wieder stehen wir auf für eine Welt ohne Repressionen, Faschismus, Antisemitismus oder andere menschenrechtsverletzende und demokratiefeindliche Strömungen. 

MUSIK GEGEN RASSISMUS bleibt für immer der laute und niemals verstummende Claim des SUPERKUNSTFESTIVALS.

Auf dem Campus der Diakonie Nord Nord Ost leben inzwischen mehr als 100 Ukrainer*innen und mahnen uns, wie sinnlos bewaffnete und das Leben verachtende Konflikte sind. Für sie und alle anderen Menschen, die vor Krieg, Unterdrückung und Verfolgung sowie Armut fliehen mussten, soll das SUPERKUNSTFESTIVAL ein Ort sein, an dem alle willkommen sind.

Und die FESTIVALBESUCHER*INNEN? 6000 Gästinnen waren es beim Auftakt 2018. Und 2023 unfassbare 36.000 Menschen. Das Motto war 2022 BACK TO LIFE, 2023 YOUR PLANET LOVES YOU… und ihr seid alle gekommen.

ALLES AUF ANFANG ist unser Motto für 2024. Was wir damit meinen? Alles was du bereits in diesem Text gelesen hast – mit der Erkenntnis, das wir uns mit unserem Planeten und allen Menschen unabhängig von Herkunft oder Lebensmodellen für eine bessere Welt stark machen müssen.

SUPERKUNST kommt vom 14. bis zum 16. Juni 2024 wieder – und ihr seid alle eingeladen, dabei zu sein. Letztlich wisst ihr am besten, was gut für euch ist. Es ist euer Festival.

Michael Schmerschneider Festivalleitung

#alleswasdubrauchst

Partner*innen und Freund*innen

Logo Unklarbar
Logo Treibsand
Logo Tonfink
Logo Kandinsky

TIBIA

TICK

Brink Kaffeerösterei
Brink Kaffeerösterei

gefördert durch